The Creative Classes

Integrating creativity, style and technology into the classroom….where creativity comes to play

My Hot Read for this month….

January12

Well I have found a new series that rivals my obsession with the Hunger Games.  At our book fair I picked up a book called “Cinder” by Marissa Meyer.  The story is a fractured fairy tale of sorts where Cinderella is actually a cyborg.  I found the story fascinating and could not put it down, I also had the opportunity to read two more of the series, “Scarlet” (Little Red Riding Hood) and Cress (Rapunzel). Could not put those down either.  The only downside is that I now have to wait until November for the final book in the series! Overall I would highly recommend these books, if you are a fan of the “Hunger Games” or the I Am Number Four  series you will definitely love these.

IMG_0085

 

 

 

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar