The Creative Classes

Integrating creativity, style and technology into the classroom….where creativity comes to play

Musical Awesomeness from 8C

April26

Well a lot has been happening in 8C that I have been so proud of.  My students are constantly showing their innovation and awesomeness.  Recently, I have had the opportunity to take part in helping move our library into a learning commons – at my last CODE session, I was able to learn about Garage Band and how I could implement it in the classroom.  My students have been creating their own musical sounds with every day instruments (rulers, buckets etc). It has been almost like a STOMP environment.  I gave each group the opportunity to record their songs using Garage Band and to add different musical instruments to go along with their own creation.  The results were amazing!!

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar