The Creative Classes

Integrating creativity, style and technology into the classroom….where creativity comes to play

One Word Assignment

February18

Change

At the beginning of January I had the class think about One Word that they could live by for the rest of the year – to represent their goals and how they wanted to live their life.  My One Word for 2016 is Change.  I’ve chose change because I think that change is integral in everything that happens in life.  We can’t stay the same and we always need to adapt to our environment.  I think the word change, is particularly relevant to my job.  I need to change/adapt to the environment, and adjust my teaching practices to what is best for my students and for myself professionally. Without change, I wouldn’t be able to push myself to try new things and to get out of my comfort zone.  In my personal life, I think it is important to embrace change.  Without embracing change we are stuck in one place, where things do not move.  If I didn’t embrace change then I wouldn’t be able to see the joy and beauty in the new adventures I have with my family.  As well, I wouldn’t be able to see new opportunities – be it in work or my personal life, if I didn’t focus on change.  It can be difficult to change sometimes, but I truly believe it is integral to be open to new opportunities and embrace the adventures  along the way.  Without change, there are no possibilities.

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:



Skip to toolbar